Press Releases

Pitzer College Athlete Named to All-SCIAC Team

Claremont, Calif. (November 13, 2009) – Pitzer College student-athlete Sarah Amos ’10 was named to the 2009 All-Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Volleyball Team. Amos led the team with 328 kills, was second in digs with 329 and tallied 33 blocks. She was fourth in the conference averaging 3.34 kills per set and tenth in [Read More...]
November 13, 2009
Press Releases

Sagehen Men’s Soccer Team Wins SCIAC Championship

Claremont, Calif. (Nov 2, 2009) – The Sagehen Men’s Soccer Team captured the 2009 SCIAC Conference Championship title with a 3-1 win over Cal Lutheran. It is the team’s first conference title championship since 2004 and the first outright title since 1980. The conference title secures the Sagehens the home field advantage and the top [Read More...]
November 2, 2009
Press Releases

Sagehen Women’s Softball Team Named Top Ten All-Academic Team

Claremont, Calif. (September 29, 2009)— The National Fastpitch Coaches Association named the Sagehen women’s softball team a Top Ten All-Academic Team. Pitzer-Pomona ranked seventh overall in the NCAA Division III category. The teams were ranked based on GPAs for the 2008-2009 academic year. Of the recognition, President Trombley said, “I am so proud of the [Read More...]
September 29, 2009
Press Releases

Pitzer College Football Players Named to SCIAC All-Academic Football Team

Claremont, Calif. (March 20, 2009) – Pitzer College student-athletes Jacob Caron ’11, Steven Collisson ’12, Robert Montalvo ’10, Russell Oka ’10 and Andrew Russell ’09 were named to the 2008-2009 Sothern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) All-Academic Football Team. “We are proud of the accomplishments of our athletes on and off the field and this [Read More...]
March 20, 2009
Press Releases

Pitzer College Student Athletes Recognized for 2008-09 Season

Claremont, Calif (April 21, 2009)—Pitzer College congratulates seniors Brandon Huerta, Madeline Kieselhorst, Angie Martinez, Jeremy Namkung and Andrew Russell, recognized at the 2008-09 Student Athlete Awards on April 15. The Daley Award for Athletic Achievement was presented to Madeline Kieselhorst and Jeremy Namkung. Kieselhorst was named to the 2008 All Academic Cross Country Team by [Read More...]
April 21, 2008