Administration & Leadership

President Melvin L. Oliver

Melvin L. Oliver
President
PhD, Washington University
MA, Washington University
BA, William Penn College
PitzerPresident@pitzer.edu
909.621.8198
Broad Center, Second Floor
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of the President

Yvonne Berumen, Vice President for Admission and Financial Aid

Yvonne Berumen ’97
Vice President for Admission & Financial Aid
MA, Claremont Graduate University
BA, Pitzer College
yvonne_berumen@pitzer.edu
909.621.8129
Pitzer Hall, First Floor
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of Admission & Financial Aid

Jim Marchant
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Community Relations
MA, Claremont Graduate University
BA, University of Redlands
jim_marchant@pitzer.edu
909.607.7977
Broad Center 205
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of the President

Allen Omoto, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty

Allen M. Omoto
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty

PhD, University of Minnesota
BA, Kalamazoo College
dean_faculty@pitzer.edu
909.621.8217
Scott Hall 114B
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA  91711
Office of the Dean of Faculty
Open Office Hours: TBD, Scott Hall 114B
Office Hours: Thursdays, 1:30-2:30 p.m.

Kimberly Shiner

Kimberly Shiner
Vice President for College Advancement and Communications
MPA, California State University, Northridge
BA, California State University, Northridge
kimberly_shiner@pitzer.edu
Broad Center, First Floor
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of College Advancement
Office of Marketing and Communications

Ulysses J Sofia Keck Science Department

Ulysses J. (UJ) Sofia, PhD
Weinberg Family Dean of the Keck Science Department
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
BA, Wesleyan University
usofia@kecksci.claremont.edu
909-607-2565
Keck Science Center 111
Keck Science Department

Treasurer and Vice President for Finance and Administration

Laura Troendle
Chief Operating Officer and Treasurer
MA, State University of New York at Oswego
BA, State University of New York at Oswego
laura_troendle@pitzer.edu
909.621.8243
McConnell 311
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of the Treasurer

Sandra Vasquez

Sandra Vasquez
Vice President for Student Affairs

sandra_vasquez@pitzer.edu
EdD Educational Leadership, University of Southern California
MEd Higher Education Leadership, University of Arkansas
BA, Liberal Studies, California State University, Northridge
Management Development Program Graduate, Harvard University
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA  91711
Office of Student Affairs