Administration

President Melvin L. Oliver

Melvin L. Oliver
President
PhD, Washington University
MA, Washington University
BA, William Penn College
PitzerPresident@pitzer.edu
909.621.8198
Broad Center, Second Floor
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of the President

Mark Bailey, Vice President for Communications

Mark Bailey
Vice President for Communications, Marketing & Public Relations

MS, Syracuse University
BS, Syracuse University
mark_bailey@pitzer.edu
909.621.8219
Mead 130
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of Communications
Open Office Hours: Fridays, 2-3 p.m.

Yvonne Berumen, Vice President for Admission and Financial Aid

Yvonne Berumen ’97
Vice President for Admission & Financial Aid

MA, Claremont Graduate University
BA, Pitzer College
yvonne_berumen@pitzer.edu
909.621.8129
Pitzer Hall, First Floor
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of Admission & Financial Aid

Jamie Jorgensen

James D. Jorgensen
Chief of Staff and Chief Legal Counsel
PhD, The University of Iowa
JD, University of Michigan Law School
BA, Iowa State University
Jamie_Jorgensen@pitzer.edu
909.621.8614
Broad Center, 2nd Floor
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of the President

Neil Macready, Vice President for College Advancement

Neil A. Macready
Vice President for College Advancement
MA, University of Massachusetts at Amherst
BA, University of Southern California
neil_macready@pitzer.edu
909.621.8130
Broad Center, First Floor
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of College Advancement

Jim Marchant Executive Director for Advancement

Jim Marchant
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Community Relations
MA, Claremont Graduate University
BA, University of Redlands
jim_marchant@pitzer.edu
909.607.7977
Broad Center 205
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of the President

Allen M. Omoto

Allen M. Omoto
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty

PhD, University of Minnesota
BA, Kalamazoo College
dean_faculty@pitzer.edu
909.621.8217
Scott Hall 114B
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA  91711
Office of the Dean of Faculty
Open Office Hours: TBD, Scott Hall 114B
Office Hours: Thursdays, 1:30-2:30 p.m.

Mike Segawa, Vice President of Student Affairs

Mike Segawa
Vice President for Student Affairs
MA, Colorado State University
BA, University of California, Irvine
mike_segawa@pitzer.edu
909.607.2821
Scott Hall 123
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of Student Affairs

Ulysses J Sofia Keck Science Department

Ulysses J. (UJ) Sofia, PhD
Weinberg Family Dean of the Keck Science Department
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
BA, Wesleyan University
usofia@kecksci.claremont.edu
909-607-2565
Keck Science Center 111
Keck Science Department

Treasurer and Vice President for Finance and Administration

Laura Troendle
Treasurer and Vice President for Finance and Administration
MA, State University of New York at Oswego
BA, State University of New York at Oswego
laura_troendle@pitzer.edu
909.621.8243
McConnell 311
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711
Office of the Treasurer