Academic Calendar 2020-21

If you have questions, please contact registrar@pitzer.edu

Fall 2020

AUGUST
Aug 6-10 Thu-Mon Academic advising for new students
Aug 11-12 Tue-Wed New student registration
Aug 24 Mon First day of classes
SEPTEMBER
Sep 4 Fri Last day to add a class (full and half credit); Last day to add/drop for a tuition refund or financial aid adjustment
Sep 7 Mon Labor Day – Classes in session
Sep 12 Sat Replacement instructional day: Tuesday classes
Sep 30 Wed Suggested date for faculty to submit low grade notifications
OCTOBER
Oct 9 Fri Special Major information meeting
Oct 15 Thu Last day to drop a class with no recorded grade & without being charged semester overload fees
NOVEMBER
Nov 2-6 Mon-Fri Advising Days (classes still in session)
Nov 5 Thur Major and Minor Declaration Forms due for Juniors (class of 2022)
Nov 10-19 Pre-Registration for Spring 2021 semester
Nov 13 Fri Independent Study Forms due for SPRING 2021 (full and half credit)
Nov 14 Sat Replacement instructional day: Friday classes
Nov 23 Mon Replacement instructional day: Wednesday classes
Nov 24 Tue Replacement instructional day: Thursday classes
Nov 24 Tue Last day to withdraw from a class (grade recorded as “W”); Last day of classes for fall semester
Nov 25-29 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Break – No classes
Nov 30-Dec 4 Mon-Fri Final examinations (remote)
DECEMBER
Dec 7 Mon Last day to opt for Pass/No Credit (P/NC) – Please see  Fall 2020 P/NC Grade Policy Modification
Dec 10 Thu All grades due to Registrar’s Office by noon
Dec 15 Tue Grades visible on student portal

Fall 2020 Final Exam Schedule


Spring 2021

*Dates are subject to change

JANUARY
Jan 4-5 Mon-Tue Advising for incoming students
Jan 5 Tue Registration for Transfer and NRS students
Jan 6-7 Wed-Thurs New Student Registration
Jan 25 Mon Spring semester classes begin
FEBRUARY
Feb 5 Fri Last day to add a class (full and half credit)
Feb 5 Fri Last day add/drop for a tuition refund or financial aid adjustment
MARCH
Mar 3 Wed Suggested date for faculty to submit low-grade notifications
Mar 18 Thurs Last day to drop a class with no recorded grade & without being charged semester overload fees
Mar 26 Fri César Chavez Day – No Classes
APRIL
Apr 5 Mon Fall 2021 course schedule available on the Portal
Apr 12-13 Mon-Tues Advising Days (Classes still in session)
Apr 16 Fri Last day to choose Pass/No Credit grading option, forms due to Registrar’s Office
Apr 20-22 Tues-Thurs Pre-Registration for Fall 2021
Apr 22 Thurs Independent Study Forms due for FALL 2021 (full and half credit)
Apr 22 Thurs Independent Study Forms due for SUMMER 2021 (full and half credit)
MAY
May 6 Thurs Last day of classes for the Spring semester
May 6 Thurs Academic Festival
May 6 Thurs Last day for all students to withdraw from a class (grade recorded as ‘W’)
May 7 Fri Reading Day
May 10-14 Mon-Fri Final Examinations (see Final Examination Schedule)
May 15 Sat Commencement
May 20 Thurs Grades for all students must be submitted by noon
May 25 Tues Grades visible to all students on the portal

Spring 2021 Final Exam Schedule

*updated on 10/29/2020