New Pitzer College Alumni Board Members Announced for 2019-20

Alumni Board President Michele Siqueiros ’95

Claremont, Calif. (August 22, 2019)— Pitzer College Office of Alumni and Parent Engagement announces six new members to its Alumni Board for 2019-20, joining 10 continuing alumni members. They are led by Michele Siqueiros ’95, who began her two-year term as president on July 1. In this role, she also serves as a member of the Pitzer Board of Trustees. Siqueiros, an education access advocate, was recently appointed to the California Senate’s Community College Student Success Funding Formula Oversight Committee by State Senate President pro Tempore Toni Atkins. She is the president of the nonprofit Campaign for College Opportunity.

New alumni board members are: Kim Hudson ’90, a Los Angeles-based consultant to nonprofit organizations serving people with disabilities and/or chronic illnesses; Derric Johnson ’95, based in Pasadena, CA is the founding director of Equity and Justice Institute at Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences and is a commissioner of the Los Angeles County Human Relations Commission; Frances Martinez-Kellar ’06, the director of New Teacher Support at Alliance College Ready Public Schools, is from Pomona, CA; Josue Pasillas ’17, communications specialist at the City of Waukegan Parks and Recreation comes from Waukegan, IL; Carlos Perrett ’18, persistence manager/consultant at EMERGE Fellowship, is from the Houston area; and Evan Slovak ’14, attorney at Skadden LLP, is from Los Angeles.

“Our new members add significant talent and skills to a committed and vibrant Alumni Board. We are excited to welcome them and look forward to engaging the campus community,” says Neil Macready, Pitzer College vice president of college advancement.

Outgoing Alumni Board President Tim Campos ’10 is serving a one-year term as immediate past president. Other continuing members include Diana Bob ’02, Brian Bomhoff ’10, Michelle Castrovinci-Mitchell ’92, P’22, Rhonda Foster ’82, Gary Kates ’74, Jon Parro ’81, Morgan Pepper ’12 and Elaine Waldman ’90.  

Will O’Donnell ’21 returns as the student representative, appointed last year by the Student Senate. Fall 2019 faculty representatives are Suyapa Portillo Villeda ’96, alumnae and associate professor of Chicano/a-Latino/a transnational studies and Phil Zuckerman, professor of sociology and secular studies. In spring 2020, Sheryl Miller, professor of anthropology and Distinguished Teaching Chair in Archaeology and Biblical Anthropology and an appointee to be named by the Office of the Dean of Faculty will be representing the faculty.  

About Pitzer College

Pitzer College is a nationally top-ranked undergraduate liberal arts and sciences institution. A member of The Claremont Colleges, Pitzer offers a distinctive approach to a liberal arts education by linking intellectual inquiry with interdisciplinary studies, cultural immersion, social responsibility, and community involvement. For more information, please visit

Media Contact

Office of Communications
[email protected]