Legislature

The legislative branch of the Student Senate consists of a 39-member unicameral body, composed of a mixture of elected and appointed seats. The majority of senators represent the student body at large, and are assigned to serve on a college committee. A small number of senators are elected to represent special constituencies.

The legislature convenes on a weekly basis during the academic year, or in special circumstances, when the Executive Board calls an emergency meeting. They collectively vote on and approve all legislation, including resolutions, bills, and constitutional amendments. To learn more about the role and duties of the legislature, visit Article V of the Student Senate Constitution

SPECIAL CONSTITUENCY REPRESENTATIVES
Senior Class Rep: Melissa Banales ’18
mbanales@students.pitzer.edu
Junior Class Rep: Shivani Kavuluru ’19
rkavulur@students.pitzer.edu
Sophomore Class Rep: Caroline Joseph ’20
cajoseph@students.pitzer.edu
First-Year Rep: Justin Sleppy ’21
jsleppy@students.pitzer.edu
Environmental Rep: Molly Edison ’18
medison@students.pitzer.edu
International Rep: Luyi Huang ’19
lhuang@students.pitzer.edu

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEES
Campus Aesthetics Committee:
Dana Nothnagel ’19 (Committee Liaison)
dnothnag@students.pitzer.edu
Soren Anderson ’20
soanders@students.pitzer.edu
Natalia Ayala ’21
naayala@students.pitzer.edu
Sophie Samiee ’21
ssamiee@students.pitzer.edu

Campus Life Committee:
Elijah Pantoja ’18
epantoja@students.pitzer.edu
Donnie Denome ’20
cdenome@students.pitzer.edu
Kitty Liu ’20
siyliu@students.pitzer.edu
Sam Sjoberg ’20
ssjoberg@students.pitzer.edu

Diversity Committee:
Simone Bishara ’18 (Committee Liaison)
sbishara@students.pitzer.edu 
Mariah Jenkins ’20
mjenkins@students.pitzer.edu

Student-Alumni Relations Committee:
Alegria Martinez ’18 (Committee Liaison)
almartin@students.pitzer.edu
Clint Isom ’20
clisom@students.pitzer.edu

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEES
Academic Planning Committee:
Isaiah Kramer ’20 (Committee Liaison)
ikramer@students.pitzer.edu
Michael Lindberg ’20
mlindber@students.pitzer.edu
Matthew Brunstad ’20
mbrunsta@students.pitzer.edu
Addison Thompson ’20
athompso@students.pitzer.edu

Academic Standards Committee:
Christopher Eskilson ’18
cheskils@students.pitzer.edu

Kendal Carr ’20
kecarr@students.pitzer.edu

Appointments, Promotions, and Tenure Committee:
Riki Robinson ’18 (Committee Liaison)
erobinso@students.pitzer.edu 
Krystle Yu ’19
krysyu@students.pitzer.edu

Curriculum Committee:
Emily Dillemuth ’18
edillemu@students.pitzer.edu
Jack Halsey ’18 (Committee Liaison)
jhalsey@students.pitzer.edu
Ranen Green ’20
rgreen@students.pitzer.edu

Study Abroad and International Programs Committee:
Wyatt Barnes ’18 (Committee Liaison)
wbarnes@students.pitzer.edu
Sasha Forbath ’18
sforbath@students.pitzer.edu

Faculty Executive Committee:
Alexander Brown-Whalen ’18 (Committee Liaison)
albrown@students.pitzer.edu
Claire Wengrod ’19
cwengrod@students.pitzer.edu

Teaching and Learning Committee:
Valeria Duran ’21
vduran@students.pitzer.edu
Coral Zheng ’21
czheng@students.pitzer.edu
Ryan Drover ’19 (Committee Liaison)
rdrover@students.pitzer.edu

Contact your student representatives with any questions, comments, and concerns.