Distribution Lists


Service Description:

Distribution Lists are campus and community based emailing lists for academic, administrative, group/department, or other specific communication. Many lists are based on audience type and are maintained by the IT Department. Selected lists are moderated for content and spam. Student-talk and staff-talk are used for lost and found, selling, housing, discussions, etc. Lists are moderated unless stated otherwise.

Available to:

Everyone

How to access the service:

Participation in selected campus and community distribution lists require Pitzer email (@pitzer.edu or @students.pitzer.edu).

Faculty

  • faculty@pitzer.edu*

Students

  • fys@pitzer.edu
  • juniors@pitzer.edu
  • nrs@pitzer.edu
  • seniors@pitzer.edu
  • sophomores@pitzer.edu
  • students@pitzer.edu
  • student-talk@pitzer.edu*

Staff

  • staff@pitzer.edu
  • staff-talk@pitzer.edu*

*non-moderated

Claremont Colleges Lists

  • announce-L@claremont.edu
  • faculty-L@claremont.edu
  • staff-L@claremont.edu
  • students-L@claremont.edu

Related Links: