Presidential Search Update

April 8, 2022

Dear Members of the Pitzer Community,

We are pleased to announce the launch of the search for Pitzer’s seventh president and the appointment of our search committee. 

We solicited nominations for the committee from faculty, students, staff, and the Board of Trustees. The Presidential Search Committee, chaired by Pitzer College Trustee Thomas Brock ’83, is as follows:

Board of Trustee Representatives
David Good P’20
Jon Graham ’82
Derek Mitchell
Alissa Roston ’78 & P’06
Michele Siqueiros ’95

Faculty Representatives
Juanita Aristizábal, Associate Professor of Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Will Barndt, Associate Professor of Political Studies
Amanda Lagji, Assistant Professor of English and World Literature
Nancy Williams, Associate Professor of Chemistry

Staff Representatives
Duanduan Hsieh, Assistant Director, Office of Admission
Jessica Levy, Director, Office of Information Technology

Student Representative
Jocelyn Vega ’23

In addition to naming the committee, we have retained WittKieffer, executive search consultants with extensive experience in higher education, to assist in the search. With their expertise, insight, and extensive contacts, we expect to recruit a compelling and diverse pool of candidates who are proven leaders.

A presidential search webpage has been created, where we will provide periodic updates on the search process. We encourage you to visit to share your thoughts about the search process via a confidential community survey, which can also be accessed directly at  

Further, we welcome your suggestions and nominations of candidates, which can be directed to [email protected].

Thank you for your support as we embark on this exciting search for the next president of Pitzer College.

Donald P. Gould
Chair, Pitzer College Board of Trustees

Thomas Brock ’83
Chair, Presidential Search Committee 
Pitzer College Trustee